“Flagged Behavior” by Chad Parenteau

Flagged Behavior

Don’t blame me I voted for Trump
and
changing
back
change
and
shoving
time
back
and…
I voted for Trump! Don’t blame me
for
disease
or
immigrants
for
immigrants
with
disease
for…
don’t Trump me! I voted for blame
on
Black
Lives
Matter
on
Antifa
other
animals
on…
Voted Trump for me! I don’t blame
the
partly
built
wall
the
post
office
or
the…
I don’t blame me! Trump voted for
revenge
for
winning
then
revenge
for
not
endless
revenge!
(Trump don’t blame me, for I voted)

Chad Parenteau
10/15/2021
______________________

Chad Parenteau hosts Boston’s long-running Stone Soup Poetry series. His work has appeared in journals such as Résonancee, Molecule, Cape Cod Poetry Review, Tell-Tale Inklings, Ibbetson Street, Off The Coast, Nixes Mate Review and Wilderness House Literary Review. He serves as Associate Editor of the online journal Oddball Magazine. His second collection, The Collapsed Bookshelf, was nominated for a Massachusetts Book Award. To learn more of Parenteau’s keenly focused poetry and literary events, go to Chad Parenteau: Poet for Hire.
______________________

Posted on October 27, 2021, in October 2021 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment